So there’s basically two forces in my life that make me want to be a better, more awesome biker. The first is my friend Robby, in Chicago. He’s so rad, he’s all like “I mastered the cool bike riding, and now I’m going to try out BMX’ing.” He makes anything he does awesome. Having a rad ‘stache doesn’t hurt, as well as being an awesome part of Rapid Transit in Chicago. I guess FuelTV stopped by the BMX spot in ChiTown, so keep a look out for the boys.

Voila - 'Stache BMX

In other awesome boys who ride bikes news, looks like ESPN finally realized Bike Polo is a sport. Link courtesy of my friend Brian in ChiTown, who also makes me want to be a more awesome biker. Its awesome cause it means more money will go into the Bike Polo Tournaments around the world, through sponsors, and to the guys and GIRLS who sacrifice their bodies for the sport. (And what fine looking bodies they are might I add!) This means it will be harder to get a good view of the action from the fence for me!

Check out my favorite site to stalk this sport.. League of Bike Polo, to find out where to throw down around you.

Copyright Bruce Carver

